2014 Resolutions, or Things I’m Motivated To Do For About A Month

Jen and I have ended 2013 being extremely busy and grateful for a wild year. Jen is currently cavorting around Walt Disney World and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter (so much nerd jealousy), so I’ve taken it upon myself to post some resolutions.

1. Visit Jen in New Orleans

This amount of fabulous can only happen once a year.  Maybe twice.

This amount of fabulous can only happen once a year. Maybe twice.

Jen was able to come out to California and wreck havoc all across SoCal. Now it’s my turn to try and keep up with her New Orleanian liver.

2. Be more organized

Probably won't make it too far.

Probably won’t make it too far.

I’ve got a calendar for my personal stuff, work stuff, bills stuff, blog stuff and dinner stuff. Let’s see how well I can maintain them.

3. Read more books

Just some light reading.

Just some light reading.

As of 1/1/2014, I want to read – Gone Girl (by Gillian Flynn), The Flying Greek (by Col. Steve Pisanos), The Song of the Quarkbeast (by Jasper Fford), The Eye of Zoltar (by Jasper Fford), The Kingdom Keepers (by Ridley Pearson), A Casual Vacancy (by JK Rowling)…and that’s just for January!

4. Visit Walt Disney World and freak out over the new Fantasyland

Excited asian children

Jen has been sending me pictures of new Fantasyland, and I’m trying my hardest to teleport myself over there. There is a Rapunzel themed bathroom. I need to go.

5. Get back into swing dancing

awkward-danceDid it for 4 years while living in NYC. I think it’s time to get back into doing swing. It also helps that Disneyland offers swing dancing every Friday and Saturday evening. Just sayin’.

6.  Try to make it through Saving Mr. Banks without crying.

crying

Yes, it’ll probably take me all of 2014 to be able to watch it with a minimal amount of Kleenex.  I’ve seen it twice now, and I cried more the second time than I did the first.

Leave a Reply

